A notable day

An out-of-sequence post today to celebrate this blog’s fifth birthday! During these years we have had 255 posts, which means that only a few weeks, here or there, have been missed. For the record, and for your reading pleasure, the five most popular posts during the lifetime of this blog have been:

My thanks to all the readers of this blog. It would not be nearly as much fun without you. Let’s raise a glass, then, to Chesterton, and to many good years ahead!

Published in: on February 3, 2012 at 8:24 am  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chesterton.wordpress.com/2012/02/03/a-notable-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for running this!

    • You are most welcome. Thank you for reading!

  2. […] tremendous repository of Chestertonian wit and wisdom, is also celebrating its fifth birthday, today! This is something for which, I am sure, we are all truly and justly […]

  3. You have no idea how much I love Chesterton and how much I value this blog. It is a constant source of hilarity and wisdom in the midst of dreary days at college.

    • All the best to you, and thank you for your kind words. Chesterton’s wit and wisdom are fine, strong fires at which to warm ourselves, are they not?

      • Indeed they are. I do believe Manalive is my favorite piece of fiction ever written.

  4. I found your blog recently and have been visiting as often as I think of it. I love the longer thoughts of Chesterton that you post!

    • Thank you, Shawn. I hope you’ll continue to stop by regularly.

  5. Congratulations! I find that this site has a soothing sense of regularity and reliability, which– when I analyse this emotion– I think has something to do with the fact that it is updated weekly. I also admire its uncluttered and elegant presentation. The colours actually make me hungry for chocolate. But then, I’m always hungry for chocolate. Happy birthday!

    • Regularity is our house specialty; thanks. Your remarks about chocolate have made me laugh. I have never made that connection before — but then I have something of an aversion to chocolate myself, something that I feel sure Chesterton would have frowned upon…

  6. Thank you for posting these Chesterton treasures! Please do keep them coming.

    • Will do, Angie. Thanks for the encouragement.

  7. I come here very often, looking for the ususal Chesterton piece and to confirm that he’s always right. So right that no comments seem to be usually nedeed.
    However, allow me today to congratulate you for five years of such a good work.
    Thank you and greeting from Spain.

    • Gracias, Claudio. I appreciate your comment, and hope that you will continue to enjoy hearing from Chesterton.


Leave a Reply

